Archive for the Five.Bolt.Main Category

Five.Bolt.Main – Discography

Posted in -Alternative Metal, -Hard Alternative, -Hard Rock, Five.Bolt.Main on 22 junio, 2010 by sonidoszero
MySpace || Wiki || Facebook || Last.Fm
Genre: Hard Rock/Alternative Metal
Country: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Years Active: 2004–2007, 2009–Present
Label: Rock Ridge Music

Line Up:

Current Members

* Chris Volz – Vocals
* Alex Cando – Bass
* Ivan Arnold – Drums
* Ronny Paige – Guitar

Former Members

* Chris Volz – Vocals
* Ronny Paige – Guitar
* Aaron Welenken – Guitar
* Jason Chandler – Guitar
* Ben Patrick – Bass

June 2006 also saw the departure of Ivan Arnold, who left the group due to growing personal differences with Volz, following a well-publicized onstage dispute with the vocalist at Club Sonar in Baltimore, Maryland. Five.Bolt.Main’s remaining tour dates were canceled, after attempts by remaining members and Rock Ridge to find a replacement drummer fell through.

On October 10, 2006, Rock Ridge released Live, which was recorded in Louisville during their 2006 tour. Plans to release a compilation, tentatively titled Complete, are in the works, though no substantive new material has been released or recorded by the band except the preproduction demos of the songs “Just My Luck” and “Blackout” that were recorded and co-produced by Chris Henderson (Guitarist of 3 Doors Down)in his recording studio in Biloxi, Mississippi. Ronny Paige had most of the music for the 2nd full length record written , but without a drummer to fill Ivan’s shoes, the band couldn’t finish the recordings. Questions as to the authenticity of these albums remain, as most members of the band have not consented to their release. Ronny Paige moved on to start the band Forever Oeuvre while taking on hired gun jobs for such bands as Rev Theory and FUEL. Alex Cando and Chris Volz started to play with Flaw again (although Alex left FLAW and started playing bass with “Silence is Broken”), and Ivan Arnold moved on to numerous bands as well.

On February 28, 2007, a press release from Rock Ridge Music stated that Five.Bolt.Main had disbanded, and Chris Volz would release a solo album in the fall of 2007.

In August 2009 Ivan Arnold and Alex Cando have reformed Five.Bolt.Main. Recruiting 2 members of Alex’s current band “Silence is Broken” Aaron Fishel (vocals) and Jamison Lee (guitar) as well as Ivan Arnolds good friend Dave Crabtree(guitar) from “Inner Blue”.

The band did a show in Rockford IL in August 2009 with future plans to include a few shows around the midwest.

Mp3@320[kbps]MyOriginalCDRip || Covers || 101 MB.

01-The Gift
03-Wait In Line
04-Broken Compass
05-What You Are
08-Seem To Be Fine
09-Life Of Mine
11-Made Like This
12-Bid Farewell

Mp3@320[kbps]MyOriginalCDRip || 88 MB.

1. Slip
2. Pathetic
3. The Gift
4. Seem To Be Fine
5. Just My Luck
6. What You Are
7. Broken Compass
8. Only the Strong
9. Made Like This
10. Wait in Line

Mp3@320[kbps]OriginalCDRip || 126MB


01 – The Gift 02:51
02 – Pathetic 04:08
03 – Wait In Line 03:34
04 – Broken Compass 03:54
05 – What You Are 03:39
06 – Slip 03:56
07 – Breathing 03:30
08 – Seem To Be Fine 04:10
09 – Life Of Mine 03:27
10 – Descending 03:48
11 – Made Like This 03:32
12 – Bid Farewell 03:30


01 – Slip (Live) 03:44
02 – Pathetic (Live) 04:02
03 – The Gift (Live) 02:52
04 – Seem To Be Fine (Live) 04:01
05 – Just My Luck (Live) 03:57
06 – What You Are (Live) 03:27
07 – Broken Compass (Live) 03:45
08 – Only The Strong (Live) 04:21
09 – Made Like This (Live) 03:45
10 – Wait In Line (Live) 04:33
11 – Breathing (Live) 03:34


Five.Bolt.Main – Complete (2008)

Posted in -Alternative Metal, -Hard Alternative, -Hard Rock, Five.Bolt.Main on 15 junio, 2010 by sonidoszero

Disco ql bcn, bajelo con confianza


01. The Gift
02. Pathetic
03. Wait In Line
04. Broken Compass
05. What You Are
06. Slip
07. Breathing
08. Seem To Be Fine
09. Life Of Mine
10. Descending
11. Made Like This
12. Bid Farewell